top of page

Dangerous Goods Handling

Dangerous goods’ are items that are capable of posing a significant hazardous risk to people, property and environment when shipped in quantity if they are not properly contained and handled with the right expertise.

There are 9 hazard classes defined in the Regulations namely: 

Class 1 – Explosives (sub-divided into six divisions)
Class 2 – Gases (sub-divided into three divisions)
Class 3 – Flammable Liquids
Class 4 – Flammable Solids (sub-divided into three divisions)
Class 5 – Oxidizing Substances (sub-divided into two divisions)
Class 6 – Toxic and Infectious Substances (sub-divided into two divisions)
Class 7 – Radioactive Material 
Class 8 – Corrosives
Class 9 – Miscellaneous Dangerous Goods


Transporting dangerous goods is a complicated process and detailed understanding and knowledge of the relevant regulations is vital. We possess that special expertise in loading hazardous goods, as our chemical industry customers will confirm, making tendering and transporation of dangerous goods as part of AMA Freight's everyday business.

bottom of page